Meet the Team



Our Governors 2016-2017


Parent Governors            2 elected

Co-opted Governors        8 including 3 Parent Governors

Staff Governor                 1 elected

LA Governor                    1 appointed

Associate Governors        variable

Ex Officio                         Headteacher

All Governors are appointed for a 4 year period.




Date of

Date of cessation


Mrs Aimie Evans (Chair)                          Parent Governor (elected)                                                                    28/09/2015

                                                                Teaching & Learning Committee

                                                                HT Performance Management




                                                                Year 4

Mrs Sue Hagon (Vice Chair)                     Co-opted Governor                                                                              07/12/2015

                                                                Premises Committee

                                                                HT Performance Management

                                                                Year 2

 Mr Mike Crouch                                      Co-opted Governor                                                                              08/11/2014

                                                                Finance & Personnel Committee (Chair)

                                                                Pay Committee

                                                                Pupil Premium

                                                                Disciplinary Panel

                                                                Year R

Mr Mick McCafferty                                 Co-opted Governor                                                                               08/02/2016

                                                                Premises Committee  

                                                                Pay Committee

                                                                Year 1

Vacant                                                     Co-opted governor

Miss Lesley Halford                                 Parent Governor (co-opted)                                                                  28/09/2015

                                                                Finance & Personnel Committee

                                                                HT Performance management

                                                                Disciplinary Panel


                                                               Year 6

Mr Gareth Lavery                                    Parent Governor (elected)                                                                      28/09/2015

                                                               Finance & Personnel Committee

                                                               Disciplinary Panel

                                                               Year 5

Mr Lorne Murray                                     LA Governor                                                                                          11/07/2016        

                                                               Teaching & Learning Committee

Mr Paul Curtin                                        Co-opted Governor                                                                                16/03/2016

                                                               Premises Committee (Chair)

                                                               Pay Committee


Mrs Becky Clements                               Parent Governor (co-opted)                                                                    20/09/2016

                                                               Teaching & Learning Committee

                                                               Year 3

Mrs Dominique Sherman                        Parent Governor (co-opted)                                                                    28/11/2016

                                                                   Teaching & Learning Committee        

Mrs Val Metcalf                                         Staff Governor     (elected)                                                                    6/11/2016     

Miss Sally Humphrey                             Associate Governor                                                                                 28/09/2015

                                                              Premises Committee      



Previous governors

Mrs Dee Newman                               Staff Governor (elected)                                                                              08/10/2013               11/07/2016

Mr Jason Abbott                                  Parent Governor (co-opted)                                                                        24/06/2013               20/09/2016

Ms Philippa Jenner                              Co-opted Governor                                                                                     13/06/2013               20/09/2016

Mrs Bronwyn Hudson                          Parent Governor (co-opted)                                                                        28/09/2015               20/03/2016

Mr Jonathan Quinn                              Parent Governor (co-opted)                                                                        29/09/2014               08/02/2016

Mr Keiron Madden                              Associate Governor                                                                                      08/07/2015              12/12/2016